Adulting is hard- But you’re not alone.

I would be lying if I said I wanted to stay in college forever. I had been counting down the years of graduating since my first day at College. Now that it is over– All I want is to be back at school.

Leading up to graduating you think that everything that you have worked for will ensure some version of your dream job but that is not the case at all. Your dream job is always going to be out there but it takes a lot of hard work and it certainly doesn’t happen over night. With 5 internships and being hired immediately upon graduating I have been asked previously how I was able to get to where I am and that it looks so easy.

 

Disclaimer: Graduating has been the farthest thing from easy.

Imagine having the last 4 years of your life completely planned out. Year after year it was always “I’ll be in class” or “Another year at shepherd”. Now when people ask me what I am doing post grad it’s quite possibly the most loaded question I have ever been asked. All I can think about is well… right now I am doing this with my life but I don’t know if I’ll be there next year or what will happen the year after that and so on…quite frankly its exhausting. All I know is that from here on out I really do not know what will happen next but I do know that I am not the only one wishing I was back at school, wishing I knew I had the next 4 years planned out and ultimately going through this alone.

 

Adulting is so hard! And it is OK to not have the answers for everything! Just know for certain you are not alone!

One thought on “Adulting is hard- But you’re not alone.

  1. connieann says:

    So true!! I felt like the biggest slacker and failure in my post grad years. All my best friends were either in law school or getting PhDs while I was trying to get a “real job” and figure out what I wanted to do with my life. Major existential crisis for the girl who was used to being so “good at everything.” I really, really missed college. As you know, it took over SIX years before I even got a job that I enjoyed, let alone dream job (which I should get back to right now instead of reading blogs lol). The struggle is real but it’s worth it! Great post and can I just say that I love that you’re blogging now?! Miss you! -CA

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

