The Best Matte Foundation. Ever.

Finding the right foundation is so tricky! There are a ton of different types like HD, Airbrush, Matte and so on and then there are different levels of coverage. Being in college and in the workplace I just wanted something that would get me through the day without adding so much additional oil to my skin and give me the airbrush coverage. L’oreal Infallible Pro- Matte Foundation does just that.

My skin type is really weird… in the summer time I find that I have a ton of extra oil on my skin and leading up to the colder months I usually dry out and its awful. L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation evens everything out for me. The coverage is amazing and I can honestly say it lasts 24 hours AND even longer with a setting spray. I used this foundation for my sisters wedding and it lasted her through the entire day. which says a lot because a wedding is obviously something us girls dream about for a while and there is a ton of pressure to look your best!

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 5.13.55 PM.png

This is the exact foundation I am currently using and the number 105 which is natural beige. This foundation in combination with the Nyx Bronzer is the perfect partnership. I also love the package of this foundation as it tells you everything you need to know in terms of finish, hours it will last and texture. Give it a try!!

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 5.14.12 PM.png

**Remember: This product works great for me with a combination skin. It might dry you out if your skin is already naturally dry. Try to look for products that will put essential oils back into your skin. I use No7 Day cream for dry skin which has an SPF to prime my face before applying. 

Leave a Reply

