50 Shades of Bronze: Tanning routine to last all winter.

During the summer months I tan really easily but like everyone else I lose my bronze during the winter time. Here is my self tanning routine! I use two tanning products and one product to prep my skin and one to moisturize.

First, I usually prep my skin with an exfoliator. I use Ulta’s brand sugar scrub in grapefruit. It smells great and leaves your skin soft! After exfoliating, I apply my first coat of self tanner. I use St. Tropez Dark Bronzing Mousse. St. Tropez has a very deep color and really resembles the tan I usually get during the summer. It is expensive as far as self tanners go- however, it has lasted me months! So worth the purchase for sure. The mitt for this product is additional. I have experienced ZERO streaking and the tanning smell is comparatively mild.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 7.55.53 PM.png

After the first coat dries I then add a second coat with Fake Bake Flawless Darker. I like this product a lot but when I use it alone the tan doesn’t last me very long. It also rounds out my coloring and makes the tan more natural looking. This product is also rather expensive as far as self tanners go but completely worth it. It has also lasted me months AND the mitt is included with latex gloves to wear during application.

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 7.56.09 PM.png

Once this dries completely which takes about 15 minutes you can do whatever! I usually do this right before bed so the color can develop. The fake bake in my experience does get on your clothes where the St. Tropez does not but it washes out not a problem.

**Keep in mind- Both St. Tropez and Fake Bake have other shades! I selected these based off my natural skin tone and my expected summer tan darkness so keep that in mind!

**Tanning Secret** !! I finish off my self tan with Johnson’s baby oil gel. It locks in the natural moisture of my skin and keeps my tan lasting longer. Your tans will last as long as you’re whiling to keep up with them so for me I try to maintain mine for about a week and a half. 

3 thoughts on “50 Shades of Bronze: Tanning routine to last all winter.

  1. Kaitlyn says:

    I’m obsessed with Bondi Sands – and target now carries it online so you can ship to store! My skin doesn’t tan, so it was a lifesaver last summer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

